Oops where did July and August go….

Ok ok … Its catch up time. 

Springfield endings were hard, a lot of changes with that hotel and my first assignment ending and saying goodbye to some great employees. 

The best part was my dad, bith sisters and Corbin came to visit. We all went to the Basketball Hall of Fame 

Then we hung around for a bit and headed to Boston 

We did the Freedom Trail, saw some great historic sites and learned a lot, love the East coast such old buildings and architecture 

Climbed all 294 steps of the Bunker Hill Monument 



There was baseball (huge Red Sox fans) 

There was also the Holocaust Monument, so hard to read but sometimes needed for a bit of a reality check. 


Number etched into the glass, everyone we lost during the Holocaust 

Tours of the stadium and green monster 

Great seats for the game 


And then I ran off to DC for my all team meeting 

Got to hear from incredible people from Marriott Headquarters. 

Got to wonder around and met so many people and caught up with old friends 

Cleaned up the Potomac River for a Spirit to Serve program 

I had a quick visit home, that is always AMAZING 

got so much done

My next stop was Baltimore, Inner Harbor. Love being able to walk around the harbor 

I made a trip with some co-workers, took the train to DCto watch the Nationals play the Angels 

The train to DC is so easy definitely going again. 

I got to literally walk across the street to watch the Orioles play the Angels at Camden Yards as well 

I missed my best friends and decided instead of going home, to go visit them… Oops I went to Texas during a hurricane. My best friends were still there, but not the best trip lol 

Ok ok …. I promise I eill update more, and do a better job 

On the fitness and diet level, i have a broken foot so trying to do what i can. I really have so much work and feel like I’m doing ok, but when you have the work i do sometimes ok isn’t enough. As far as diet, i am experimenting; keto, vegetarian, vegan, healthy balanced. I will continue to try and really focus. I have a more routine schedule so looking to make my health a priority which i do not think we do all the time 

“Your body is a reflection of your lifestyle”

I want mine to be better

Leave a comment