Back at it… In every way

So… my last post was back when I was in D.C.

I then spent roughly 3 months at home working on a great Marriott roll-out project. It was an amazing refresh from life in a hotel and got to spend some quality time with friends and family.

That partially got me slacking on this blog.

I then headed out to Charleston, SC. I spent just over a month there and enjoyed another part of the country I had never been to. Did some very touristy things. Saw Fort Sumter and lots of history. It is an adorable city of great art and history.

There was another month that was spent in Philadelphia, PA. More and more history. (and sports) I went to baseball and basketball games. My mom also came to visit. We went to a Bruno Mars concert and were total Tourists! Saw the Liberty Bell, Ran the Rocky Stairs, Ben Franklins grave, the House of Betsy Ross, US Mint, walked the bridge to NJ, and ate cheesesteaks! It was a great month at the Ritz Carlton.

Then there was a quick stop in Boston, mostly for grueling strike duty. Multiple hotels and departments went on strike due to union contracts. I was a housekeeper, cleaned rooms all day and was beat at the end of each. But, when in Boston, you enjoy Boston. I had multiple co-workers there due to the stride and we took it all in. Went to opening night of the NBA at The Garden, went to Fenway for Game 2 of the World Series. We watched the rest of the games and real “Boston” bars. Definitely made the best of a rough situation.

Now getting settled in Kingsport, TN. Yep, Kingsport, it is a place. Northeast Tennessee is a treat. I am in the middle of nowhere. Nothing within walking distance and a hotel then is in serious need of some technology and some assistance. It really is a beautiful area and I made the drive to Nashville to visit friends this weekend.  I will be here for 5 more weeks until I end the year in Laguna.

Part of my “Back at it” is a fitness journey.

How embarrassing is it to have to say this over and over again? It really is, how do I not stay committed? How do I not hold myself accountable?

I am not happy, I do not feel good. My overall health, my arm, me! I need to take a step each day in taking care of me!

Where do I start? How do I start?

I guess it is one meal and workout at a time, and that begins today! I am setting myself up for success and really want to get back to being a better me!

I know my WHY! and I want to prove my WHY is real!

 

Leave a comment